Short Communications

LIZARDS (REPTILIA, SAURIA) FROM VIETNAM IN THE HERPETOLOGICAL COLLECTION OF THE ZOOLOGICAL MUSEUM OF MOSCOW UNIVERSITY. 3. GENUS BRONCHOCELA (FAMILY AGAMIDAE)

Data are given on the lizard specimens of the genus Bronchocela (the family Agamidae) of the Vietnam fauna, accumulated in the herpetological collection of the Zoological Museum of Moscow University. The following data are presented for each specimen: the accession number, the date and location of capture, the habitat, and the collector. The places of capture are shown on the map of the country. A new key for the Vietnamese species of Bronchocela is provided.

ON POSSIBLE ESTIVATION OF PHRYNOCEPHALUS HELIOSCOPUS (PALLAS, 1771) AND EREMIAS ARGUTA (PALLAS, 1773) IN THE ALTAI REGION

Summer counts of Phrynocephalus helioscopus (Pallas, 1771) and Eremias arguta (Pallas, 1773) were conducted in the Altai Region during April - September, 2016. A sharp decline in the activity of lizards in June and July was noted, due to the high temperatures and dry weather. As a result of excavation of some burrows, lizards in a non-active state were found. The possibility of summer hibernation (estivation) of the species is considered.

CURRENT STATUS OF THE BATRACHOLOGICAL COLLECTION OF THE ZOOLOGICAL MUSEUM OF SARATOV UNIVERSITY

A brief history of the formation of the batrachological collection of the Zoological Museum (Saratov State University) is given. The museum’s collections taken within the Saratov region and beyond are analyzed.

LIZARDS (REPTILIA, SAURIA) FROM VIETNAM IN THE HERPETOLOGICAL COLLECTION OF THE ZOOLOGICAL MUSEUM OF MOSCOW UNIVERSITY. 2. GENUS ACANTHOSAURA (FAMILY AGAMIDAE)

Data on the Acanthosaura lizards of the Vietnam fauna, deposited in the herpetological collection of the Zoological Museum of the Moscow University, are given. The following data are provided for every sample: accession number, capture location, habitat, and collector. The places of capture are shown on the map of the country.

A SIMPLE METHOD FOR FEEDING STUDIES IN LIVE ANURAN AMPHIBIANS

A simple method of food sampling in live frogs is described. This method enables complete extraction of the stomach contents and leads to a very low mortality of frogs. That is why it is more reasonable than killing and preserving frogs for further study of their diet composition. Photographs of food extracting are provided, which can be used in field conditions.

A CASE OF SUCCESSFUL HUNTING OF A PARASTEATODA TEPIDARIORUM (C. L. KOCH, 1841) (ARANEAE: THERIDIIDAE) SPIDER FOR A PONTIC LIZARD DAREVSKIA PONTICA (LANTZ ET CYRÉN, 1919) (SAURIA: LACERTIDAE)

The paper describes a first case of successful hunting of a Parasteatoda tepidariorum (C. L. Koch, 1841) spider for a juvenile individual of Pontic Lizard, Darevskia pontica (Lantz et Cyrén, 1919), recorded in the territory of Slavyansk-on-Kuban town (Krasnodar Region, Russia).

ON THE NUTRITION OF SOME SEMI-AQUATIC AMPHIBIAN SPECIES (AMPHIBIA: ANURA) IN THE NORTHWESTERN UPPER OKA REGION

The nutrition of Bombina bombina and Pelophylax lessonae collected in three habitats of the northwestern Upper Oka region in 2006 - 2014 was studied. The feed composition of Pelophylax lessonae reduced to the autumn by the abundance and taxonomic diversity, epigeious beetles and ants to predominate. Bombina bombina mainly feeds on ants and arachnids in the autumn.

NATURE PROTECTION STATUS OF AMPHIBIANS AND REPTILES IN SARATOV REGION

On the basis of modern field surveys, collection data, and analysis of the literature data, a list of amphibian and reptile species recommended for inclusion into the 3rd edition of the Red Book of the Saratov Region was compiled. It contains 7 species of the batrachofauna and herpetofauna of the region, belonging to 3 groups, 5 families, and 6 genera. We offer to add 1 new species into the Book and to exclude 1 species, and there appeared prerequisites for revision of the existing protection status of 2 taxa.

ON THE COLORATION PATTERN OF NEWBORNS OF THE SAND LIZARD, LACERTA AGILIS LINNAEUS, 1758 FROM TWO POPULATIONS (SAMARA REGION)

The coloration pattern of 485 newborn sand lizards (Lacerta agilis Linnaeus, 1758) got by laboratory egg incubation was studied. The eggs were laid in terrariums by 109 pregnant females caught at two localities in the Samara Region (2011 - 2013 and 2015). The posterity of the females from the Togliatti locality exhibited two coloration morphs, typica exigua and immaculata-concolor, whereas that of the females from the Mordovo village (33 km from Togliatti, the opposite bank of the Volga river) had only one pattern, typica exigua.

ON THE DIET SELECTIVITY OF THE STRIATED LIZARD, LACERTA STRIGATA EICHWALD, 1831 (SAURIA: LACERTIDAE)

We describe a case of temporary transfer of a striated lizard, Lacerta strigata Eichwald, 1831 to eating winged individuals of the cornfield ant, Lasius alienus (Foerster, 1850) registered in the territory of the Staropavlovskaya village, Stavropol region.

Pages

Краткие сообщения

ЯЩЕРИЦЫ (REPTILIA, SAURIA) ВЬЕТНАМА В КОЛЛЕКЦИИ ЗООЛОГИЧЕСКОГО МУЗЕЯ МГУ. СООБЩЕНИЕ 3. РОД BRONCHOCELA (СЕМЕЙСТВО AGAMIDAE)

Представлены данные по экземплярам ящериц рода Bronchocela (семейство агамовые (Agamidae)) фауны Вьетнама, хранящимся в герпетологической коллекции Зоологического музея Московского государственного университета им. М. В. Ломоносова. Для каждого экземпляра приводятся следующие данные: инвентарный номер, дата и место поимки, местообитание (если указано), сборщик. Места поимок показаны на карте страны. Разработан новый определитель для видов рода, населяющих Вьетнам.

О ВОЗМОЖНОЙ ЛЕТНЕЙ СПЯЧКЕ PHRYNOCEPHALUS HELIOSCOPUS (PALLAS, 1771) И EREMIAS ARGUTA (PALLAS, 1773) В АЛТАЙСКОМ КРАЕ

В Алтайском крае проведены учеты Phrynocephalus helioscopus (Pallas, 1771) и Eremias arguta (Pallas, 1773) в период апрель - сентябрь 2016 г. Отмечен резкий спад активности ящериц в июне - июле в связи с высокими температурами и засушливой погодой. В результате раскопок нор обнаружены ящерицы в неактивном состоянии. Рассматривается вероятность летней спячки (эстивации) у данных видов.

СОВРЕМЕННОЕ СОСТОЯНИЕ БАТРАХОЛОГИЧЕСКОЙ КОЛЛЕКЦИИ ЗООЛОГИЧЕСКОГО МУЗЕЯ САРАТОВСКОГО УНИВЕРСИТЕТА

Приведена краткая история формирования батрахологической коллекции Зоологического музея Саратовского государственного университета имени Н. Г. Чернышевского. Проанализированы коллекционные сборы музея, осуществленные на территории Саратовской области и за ее пределами.

ЯЩЕРИЦЫ (REPTILIA, SAURIA) ВЬЕТНАМА В КОЛЛЕКЦИИ ЗООЛОГИЧЕСКОГО МУЗЕЯ МГУ. СООБЩЕНИЕ 2. РОД ACANTHOSAURA (СЕМЕЙСТВО AGAMIDAE)

Представлены данные по экземплярам ящериц рода Acanthosaura (семейство агамовые (Agamidae)) фауны Вьетнама, хранящимся в герпетологической коллекции Зоологического музея Московского государственного университета им. М. В. Ломоносова. Для каждого экземпляра приводятся следующие данные: инвентарный номер, дата и место поимки, местообитание (если указано), сборщик. Места поимок показаны на карте страны.

ПРОСТОЙ МЕТОД ПРИЖИЗНЕННОГО ИЗУЧЕНИЯ ПИТАНИЯ БЕСХВОСТЫХ ЗЕМНОВОДНЫХ

Приводится описание простого прижизненного метода взятия пищевых проб у бесхвостых земноводных путем выдавливания пищевого комка из желудка. Данный метод позволяет обеспечить полное извлечение пищи из желудка и ведет к очень низкой смертности особей. В связи с этим, его следует использовать вместо широко распространенного уничтожения особей для их дальнейшей фиксации и извлечения пищи путем вскрытия. Приводятся фотографии последовательности извлечения пищевой пробы, которые могут быть использованы в полевых условиях.

СЛУЧАЙ УСПЕШНОЙ ОХОТЫ ПАУКА PARASTEATODA TEPIDARIORUM (C. L. KOCH, 1841) (ARANEAE: THERIDIIDAE) НА ПОНТИЙСКУЮ ЯЩЕРИЦУ, DAREVSKIA PONTICA (LANTZ ET CYRÉN, 1919) (SAURIA: LACERTIDAE)

Впервые описан случай успешной охоты паука Parasteatoda tepidariorum (C. L. Koch, 1841) на ювенильную особь понтийской ящерицы, Darevskia pontica (Lantz et Cyrén, 1919), зафиксированный на территории г. Славянск-на-Кубани (Краснодарский край, Россия).

К ТРОФОЛОГИИ ОКОЛОВОДНЫХ ВИДОВ АМФИБИЙ (AMPHIBIA: ANURA) НА СЕВЕРО-ЗАПАДЕ ВЕРХНЕГО ПООЧЬЯ

Изучено питание краснобрюхой жерлянки и прудовой лягушки, собранных в трех биотопах на территории северо-запада Верхнего Поочья в 2006 - 2014 гг. Состав пищи прудовой лягушки по численности и таксономическому разнообразию снижается к осени, в нем преобладают наземные жуки и муравьи. У краснобрюхой жерлянки в осенний период в питании преобладали муравьи и паукообразные.

ПРИРОДООХРАННЫЙ СТАТУС АМФИБИЙ И РЕПТИЛИЙ САРАТОВСКОЙ ОБЛАСТИ

На основе современных полевых исследований, коллекционных сведений и анализа данных литературы составлен перечень видов амфибий и рептилий, рекомендуемых к включению в 3-е издание Красной книги Саратовской области. Он содержит 7 представителей батрахо- и герпетофауны региона, относящихся к 3 отрядам, 5 семействам и 6 родам. Предлагается включить в 3-е издание региональной Красной книги один новый и исключить один вид. Возникли предпосылки для пересмотра прежнего охранного статуса двух таксонов.

ОБ ОКРАСКЕ НОВОРОЖДЕННЫХ ПРЫТКОЙ ЯЩЕРИЦЫ (LACERTA AGILIS LINNAEUS, 1758) ИЗ ДВУХ ПОПУЛЯЦИЙ (САМАРСКАЯ ОБЛАСТЬ)

Изучена окраска у 485 новорожденных прыткой ящерицы (Lacerta agilis Linnaeus, 1758), выведенных при ин-кубации яиц в лабораторных условиях. Кладки получены при содержании в террариумах 109 беременных самок, отловленных в двух местообитаниях Ставропольского района Самарской области (2011 – 2013 гг., 2015 г.) В по-томстве самок из местообитания Тольятти обнаружены детеныши двух морф окраски – typica exigua и immaculata-concolor, у самок из с. Мордово (в 33 км от Тольятти, на противоположном берегу р. Волга) – одной, typica exigua.

ОБ ИЗБИРАТЕЛЬНОСТИ В ПИТАНИИ ПОЛОСАТОЙ ЯЩЕРИЦЫ, LACERTA STRIGATA EICHWALD, 1831 (SAURIA: LACERTIDAE)

Описывается случай временного перехода на питание крылатыми особями садового бледноногого муравья, Lasius alienus (Foerster, 1850) полосатой ящерицы, Lacerta strigata Eichwald, 1831, зарегистрированный на территории станицы Старопавловская Ставропольского края.

Страницы