ареал

New findings of the Aesculapian skidder Zamenis longissimus (Laurenti, 1768) (Colubridae, Reptilia) in the Republic of Adygea

Data on new findings of the Aesculapian skidder Zamenis longissimus (Laurenti, 1768) in the Republic of Adygea, specifying the northern border of the species’ habitat, are given. Z. longissimus should be considered a naturally rare species throughout the entire part of its distribution in the Republic of Adygea. Apparently, the direct destruction of these snakes by humans is the main threat to the species in the region.

On the northern border of the range of Darevskia pontica (Lantz et Cyrén, 1918) (Sauria: Lacertidae)

New findings of Darevskia pontica at the northern border of its habitat, in the Kuban-Azov lowland within the administrative boundaries of the Krasnodar and Rostov regions, are presented and discussed. The species was found in the Rostov region for the first time. It is proposed to include D. pontica into the regional Red Data Book of the Rostov region.

Distribution of Phrynocephalus helioscopus (Pallas, 1771) (Agamidae, Reptilia) in the West Kazakhstan and Atyrau regions of the Republic of Kazakhstan

Based on the results of our 2017–2021 field research, the coordinates of 17 meeting points of the sunwatcher toadhead agama (Phrynocephalus helioscopus) (Pallas, 1771) in the West Kazakhstan and Atyrau regions of the Republic of Kazakhstan are given, from 49°17.256'N, 48°14.048'E in the North to 46°34.330'N, 55°49.319'E in the South. The northern limit of the modern distribution in the Volga-Ural (Volga-Zhaiyk) interfluve is the saline in the Aral-sor lacustrine-saline depression and the Baigutta sor-liman depression in the left bank of the Ural (Zhaiyk) River.

On the Reduction of the Area and Abundance of the Greek Tortoise Testudo graeca Linnaeus, 1758 (Testudinidae, Reptilia) on the Primorsky Lowland of Dagestan and Problems of its Conservation

Data on the status of the populations of Testudo graeca Linnaeus, 1758 on the Primorsky lowland of Dagestan are given. The research was conducted in 2014 - 2018. Over the past few decades, the range of this species on the Primorsky lowland has reduced by nine or more times. Viable populations were preserved on the coastal dunes and semidesert-steppe landscapes in the vicinity of the Aji Lake (1,300 hectares) and along the fringes and outskirts of the forest in the Samur River delta (2,100 hectares).

ареал

Новые находки эскулапова полоза Zamenis longissimus (Laurenti, 1768) (Colubridae, Reptilia) в Республике Адыгея

Приводятся сведения о новых находках эскулапова полоза Zamenis longissimus (Laurenti, 1768) в Республике Адыгея, уточняющие северную границу распространения вида. Z. longissimus на всей части своего распространения в Республике Адыгея, следует считать естественно редким видом. По всей видимости, основной угрозой для вида в регионе служит прямое уничтожение человеком этих змей.

О северной границе ареала Darevskia pontica (Lantz et Cyrén, 1918) (Sauria: Lacertidae)

Приводятся и обсуждаются новые находки понтийской ящерицы (Darevskia pontica) на северной границе ареала в Кубано-Приазовской низменности в административных границах Краснодарского края и Ростовской области. Для последнего региона вид указан нами впервые. Предложено включить D. pontica в региональную Красную книгу Ростовской области.

Распространение Phrynocephalus helioscopus (Pallas, 1771) (Agamidae, Reptilia) в Западно-Казахстанской и Атырауской областях Республики Казахстан

По результатам полевых исследований 2017 – 2021 гг. приведены координаты 17 пунктов встреч такырной круглоголовки Phrynocephalus helioscopus (Pallas, 1771) в Западно-Казахстанской и Атырауской областях Республики Казахстан – от 49°17.256'N, 48°14.048'E на севере до 46°34.330'N, 55°49.319'E на юге. Северным пределом современного распространения в междуречье Волги и Урала (Жайыка) являются солончаки Арал-сорской озерно-солончаковой депрессии, в левобережье р. Урал (Жайык) – Байгуттинская сорово-лиманная депрессия.

О сокращении ареала и численности средиземноморской черепахи (Testudo graeca Linnaeus, 1758) (Testudinidae, Reptilia) на Приморской низменности Дагестана и проблемы её охраны

Приводятся данные о состоянии популяций средиземноморской черепахи (Testudo graeca Linnaeus, 1758) на Приморской низменности Дагестана. Исследования проводили в 2014 - 2018 гг. За несколько последних десятилетий ареал этого вида на Приморской низменности сократился в девять и более раз. Жизнеспособные популяции сохранились на береговых дюнах и полупустынно-степных ландшафтах в окрестностях оз. Аджи (1300 га) и по опушкам и окрестностям леса в дельте р. Самур (2100 га).