Bombina bombina

MORPHOMETRIC CHARACTERISTICS OF BOMBINA BOMBINA (DISCOGLOSSIDAE, ANURA) IN THE MEDVEDITSA RIVER VALLEY (SARATOV REGION) AND NONINVASIVE SEX DIAGNOSTICS BY SIZE AND WEIGHT TRAITS

Morphometric characteristics of Bombina bombina males and females were done. 10 traits were measured and 10 indices were calculated for a sample of B. bombina from the population of the lake Cherepashie (the Medveditsa river valley, Lysogorsky district, Saratov region). Only some traits show significant sex-ual differences in B. bombina. It is shown that in the conditions of degradation of the spawning reservoir network in river valleys, a significant increase in the role of individuals with relatively large dimensions of their hind limbs (mainly femur) occurred in the B.

STRUCTURAL DYNAMICS OF THE SPAWNING ANURAN TAXOCENOSES IN FLOODPLAIN LAKES OF THE MEDVEDITSA RIVER VALLEY (SARATOV REGION)

The structure of the spawning anuran taxocenoses in five floodplain lakes in the Medveditsa river valley in 2009 - 2016 was analyzed. Degradation of the populations of the three most numerous species and a decreased degree of dominance of the spadefoot toad were established. This degradation strongly affects the species with a longer distance of spawning migrations - the severity of the changes sequentially decreases in the row: Pelophylax ridibundus → Pelobates fuscus → Bombina bombina. The structural parameters in the lakes of Lebyazhye and Koblovo were stable.

SIZE-WEIGHT AND SEXUAL STRUCTURE OF PELOPHILAX RIDIBUNDUS AND BOMBINA BOMBINA (AMPHIBIA, ANURA) POPULATIONS IN THE FLOODPLANE OF THE MEDVEDITSA RIVER (SARATOV REGION)

The size, weight and sexual structure of Pelophylax ridibundus and Bombina bombina populations was analyzed during their spawning migrations in 2013 - 2015 in four lakes of the Medveditsa River flood-plane (Saratov Region, Lysogorsky District). The body length of Pelophylax ridibundus males ranged from 29.3 to 101.3 mm (the weight from 2.10 to 152.2 g), and that of females did from 36.1 to 120.2 mm (the weight from 4.45 to 181.0 g); for Bombina bombina males - from 25.4 to 50.6 mm (the weight from 1.06 to 8.5 g), and that of females from 32.1 to 49.7 mm (the weight from 2.64 to 8.43 g).

ON THE NUTRITION OF SOME SEMI-AQUATIC AMPHIBIAN SPECIES (AMPHIBIA: ANURA) IN THE NORTHWESTERN UPPER OKA REGION

The nutrition of Bombina bombina and Pelophylax lessonae collected in three habitats of the northwestern Upper Oka region in 2006 - 2014 was studied. The feed composition of Pelophylax lessonae reduced to the autumn by the abundance and taxonomic diversity, epigeious beetles and ants to predominate. Bombina bombina mainly feeds on ants and arachnids in the autumn.

REPRODUCTIVE PARAMETERS OF BOMBINA BOMBINA AND PELOPHYLAX RIDIBUNDUS (AMPHIBIA, ANURA) FEMALES AS FUNCTIONS OF THEIR SIZE AND WEIGHT CHARACTERISTICS

Based on field surveys in 2013 – 2015 of four local populations of Bombina bombina and Pelophylax ridibundus in spawning lakes in the Medveditsa river valley (Saratov region) it was found that the body length (SVL) and weight of mature females of B. bombina and P. ridibundus ranged from 31.1 to 49.7 mm and from 63.1 to 138.1 mm; from 2.64 to 8.43 g and from 25.4 to 181.0 g, respectively.

Bombina bombina

МОРФОМЕТРИЧЕСКАЯ ХАРАКТЕРИСТИКА BOMBINA BOMBINA (DISCOGLOSSIDAE, ANURA) В ДОЛИНЕ р. МЕДВЕДИЦА (САРАТОВСКАЯ ОБЛАСТЬ) И НЕИНВАЗИВНАЯ ДИАГНОСТИКА ПОЛА ПО РАЗМЕРНО-ВЕСОВЫМ ПРИЗНАКАМ

Дана морфометрическая характеристика самцов и самок жерлянки краснобрюхой. Были измерены 10 признаков и рассчитаны 10 индексов для выборки Bombina bombina из популяции оз. Черепашье (долина р. Медведица, Лысогорский район, Саратовская область). Только некоторые признаки демонстрируют значимые различия между полами B. bombina. Показано, что в условиях деградации сети нерестовых водоёмов в долинах рек в популяциях вида произошло существенное увеличение роли особей, обладающих относительно большими размерами задних конечностей (в основном бедра).

ДИНАМИКА СТРУКТУРЫ НЕРЕСТОВЫХ ТАКСОЦЕНОЗОВ БЕСХВОСТЫХ АМФИБИЙ ПОЙМЕННЫХ ОЗЁР В ДОЛИНЕ р. МЕДВЕДИЦА (САРАТОВСКАЯ ОБЛАСТЬ)

Проанализирована структура нерестовых таксоценозов бесхвостых амфибий в пяти пойменных озёрах в долине р. Медведица в 2009 - 2016 гг. Установлена деградация популяций трех наиболее многочисленных видов, снижение степени доминирования чесночницы обыкновенной. Деградации в большей степени подвержены виды с большей дистанцией нерестовых миграций - выраженность изменений последовательно убывает в ряду видов: Pelophylax ridibundus → Pelobates fuscus → Bombina bombina. Показатели структуры в притераррасных озёрах Лебяжье и Коблово были стабильны.

РАЗМЕРНО-ВЕСОВАЯ И ПОЛОВАЯ СТРУКТУРА ПОПУЛЯЦИЙ PELOPHILAX RIDIBUNDUS И BOMBINA BOMBINA (AMPHIBIA, ANURA) В ПОЙМЕ р. МЕДВЕДИЦА (САРАТОВСКАЯ ОБЛАСТЬ)

Проанализирована размерная, весовая и половая структура популяций лягушки озёрной и жерлянки краснобрюхой в период нерестовых миграций в 2013 - 2015 гг. в четырех озёрах поймы р. Медведица (Саратовская область, Лысогорский район). Длина тела самцов Pelophylax ridibundus варьировала от 29.3 до 101.3 мм (вес - от 2.10 до 152.2 г), самок - от 36.1 до 120.2 мм (вес - 4.45 до 181.0 г); у Bombina bombina - самцы от 25.4 до 50.6 мм (вес - от 1.06 до 8.5 г), а самки - от 32.1 до 49.7 мм (вес - от 2.64 до 8.43 г).

К ТРОФОЛОГИИ ОКОЛОВОДНЫХ ВИДОВ АМФИБИЙ (AMPHIBIA: ANURA) НА СЕВЕРО-ЗАПАДЕ ВЕРХНЕГО ПООЧЬЯ

Изучено питание краснобрюхой жерлянки и прудовой лягушки, собранных в трех биотопах на территории северо-запада Верхнего Поочья в 2006 - 2014 гг. Состав пищи прудовой лягушки по численности и таксономическому разнообразию снижается к осени, в нем преобладают наземные жуки и муравьи. У краснобрюхой жерлянки в осенний период в питании преобладали муравьи и паукообразные.

ЗАВИСИМОСТЬ РЕПРОДУКТИВНЫХ ПАРАМЕТРОВ САМОК BOMBINA BOMBINA И PELOPHYLAX RIDIBUNDUS (AMPHIBIA, ANURA) ОТ РАЗМЕРНЫХ И ВЕСОВЫХ ХАРАКТЕРИСТИК

На основании полевых исследований в 2013 – 2015 гг. четырех локальных популяций жерлянки краснобрюхой и лягушки озёрной на нерестовых озёрах в долине р. Медведица (Саратовская область) установлено, что длина тела половозрелых самок варьировала от 31.1 до 49.7 и от 63.1 до 138.1 мм, а вес тела – от 2.64 до 8.43 г и от 25.4 до 181.0 г соответственно. Число яиц, сформированное самками к моменту прибытия в нерестовый водоём, составляло у Bombina bombina в среднем от 194 до 1430 шт. (в среднем 698 шт.), а у Pelophylax ridibundus – от 821 до 14715 (в среднем 5194 шт.).