Крым

On Anomalies of the Caudal Regeneration and Autotomy in Mediodactylus danilewskii (Reptilia: Sauria: Gekkonidae)

The paper presents data on the findings of three Danilewski’s gecko (Mediodactylus danilewskii) individuals with bifurcations of their regenerated tails in the Karadag Reserve (the southeastern Crimea). Possible causes of such an abnormality are discussed.

INTRODUCTION OF AMPHIBIANS AND REPTILES IN THE CAUCASUS AND CRIMEA: AN OVERVIEW AND SOME ACTUAL DATA

An overview of the cases of introduction (both accidental and intentional) of amphibians and reptiles in the Caucasus and Crimea is provided. The introduction cases are systemized in accordance with the goals and ways of introduction and with regards to the expected scale of the impact and its nature. No negative consequences of the introduction of amphibian and reptile species in the Crimea and Caucasus are currently observed on any of the known examples. No cases of species naturalization, which the “invasion” term can be applied to, have been revealed.

PRELIMINARY DATA ON THE MOLECULAR GENETIC STRUCTURE OF PELOPHYLAX RIDIBUNDUS (AMPHIBIA: ANURA: RANIDAE) FROM THE SOUTHERN PART OF THE CRIMEAN PENINSULA, BASED ON MITOCHONDRIAL AND NUCLEAR DNA ANALYSIS

Molecular genetic analysis of 28 marsh frogs Pelophylax ridibundus complex from 12 localities of the Crimean peninsula was conducted by two molecular markers, namely, COI, the gene of the first subunit of cytochromeoxydase mtDNA, and SAI-1, the first intron of the serum albumin gene nDNA. It has been found that the mtDNA type specific for the “eastern” form (the Anatolian P. cf. bedriagae) prevails for the Crimean marsh frogs, while the mtDNA type of the “western” form (the Central-European P.

SEXUAL DIMORPHISM OF THE MORPHOMETRIC PARAMETERS AND PECULIARITIES OF THE COLOR PATTERN OF KARELIN'S NEWT (AMPHIBIA: CAUDATA: SALAMANDRIDAE) FROM THE POPULATION IN THE BURCHU-GOL’ LAKE

The intrapopulation variability of 20 morphometric characteristics and 26 indices of the body proportions of Karelin’s newt Triturus karelinii (Strauch, 1870) in the Burchu-Gol’ Lake (the Crimea, Chatyrdagh massif, 870 m a. s. l.) was estimated by employing standard statistical methods and discriminant analysis. The studied specimens demonstrated absolute discrimination into two groups, males and females, respectively.

Крым

Об аномалиях регенерации и автотомии хвоста у крымского геккона, Mediodactylus danilewskii (Reptilia, Sauria, Gekkonidae)

Представлены данные о находках в Карадагском заповеднике (юго-восточный Крым) трех особей крымского геккона Mediodactylus danilewskii с бифуркацией регенерированного хвоста. Обсуждаются вероятные причины возникновения данной аномалии.

ИНТРОДУКЦИЯ ЗЕМНОВОДНЫХ И ПРЕСМЫКАЮЩИХСЯ НА КАВКАЗЕ И В КРЫМУ: ОБЩИЙ ОБЗОР И НЕКОТОРЫЕ ФАКТЫ

Представлен обзор случаев интродукции (как случайной, так и преднамеренной) земноводных и пресмыкающихся на Кавказе и в Крыму. Факты интродукции систематизированы по целям и путям проникновения животных с учетом предполагаемого масштаба воздействия и характера влияния на природные комплексы. Негативные последствия интродукции видов земноводных и пресмыкающихся в Крыму и на Кавказе в настоящее время не прослеживаются ни на одном из известных нам примеров; случаи натурализации видов, к которым обоснованно может быть применен термин «инвазия», не выявлены.

ПРЕДВАРИТЕЛЬНЫЕ ДАННЫЕ О МОЛЕКУЛЯРНО-ГЕНЕТИЧЕСКОЙ СТРУКТУРЕ PELOPHYLAX RIDIBUNDUS (AMPHIBIA, ANURA, RANIDAE) ЮЖНОЙ ЧАСТИ КРЫМСКОГО ПОЛУОСТРОВА ПО РЕЗУЛЬТАТАМ АНАЛИЗА МИТОХОНДРИАЛЬНОЙ И ЯДЕРНОЙ ДНК

Проведен молекулярно-генетический анализ 28 особей озёрной лягушки Pelophylax ridibundus complex из 12 пунктов Крымского полуострова по двум молекулярным маркерам - гену первой субъединицы цитохромоксидазы (COI) мтДНК и первому интрону гена сывороточного альбумина (SAI-1) яДНК. Установлено, что у обитающих в Крыму озёрных лягушек преобладает тип мтДНК, специфичный для «восточной» формы (=анатолийская P. cf. bedriagae), тогда как тип мтДНК, характерный для «западной» (=центрально-европейская P. ridibundus), отмечен единично в бассейне р. Чёрная (юго-западный Крым).

ПОЛОВОЙ ДИМОРФИЗМ МОРФОМЕТРИЧЕСКИХ ПАРАМЕТРОВ И ОСОБЕННОСТИ ОКРАСКИ ТРИТОНА КАРЕЛИНА (AMPHIBIA, CAUDATA, SALAMANDRIDAE) В ПОПУЛЯЦИИ ОЗЕРА БУРЧУ-ГОЛЬ

Сиспользованием методов стандартной статистики и дискриминантного анализа изучена внутрипопуляционная изменчивость 20 морфометрических признаков и 26 индексов пропорций тела тритона Карелина,Triturus karelinii (Strauch, 1870), в популяции озера Бурчу-Голь (Крым, Чатырдагский массив, 870 м н. у. м.). Изученные особи на 100% дискриминировались на две группы, соответствующие самцам и самкам.