Lacerta agilis

PHOLIDOSIS VARIATIONS OF THE SAND LIZARD LACERTA AGILIS (LINNAEUS, 1758) AND COMMON LIZARD ZOOTOCA VIVIPARA (LICHTENSTEIN, 1823) FROM THE WESTERN PART OF THE TATARSTAN REPUBLIC

The paper considers qualitative and quantitative characteristics of pholidosis variations in two lizard species, comparative analysis of these indices at both intraspecific and interspecific level is carried out. 45 and 19 types of deviations were observed in the sand lizard and common lizard respectively. Variations of the labial, supraocular and supraciliar, frontonasal, parietal, occipital and ventral scales are more common in both species. The sand lizards from the Spassky region differ from the others by some indices.

CASES OF INCOMPLETE AUTOTOMY AND TAIL REGENERATION ABNORMALITY OF THE STEPPE-RUNNER (EREMIAS ARGUTA (PALLAS, 1773)) AND SAND LIZARD (LACERTA AGILIS LINNAEUS, 1758) IN THE VOLGOGRAD REGION

The tail regeneration frequency in 55 lizards from the Volgograd region was analyzed, among which were 12 steppe-runners (Eremias arguta (Pallas, 1773)) and 43 sand lizards (Lacerta agilis Linnaeus, 1758). The following cases of tail regenerates were observed: 0) a normal tail; 1) regeneration in the distal third; 2) a tail regenerated from the middle part; and 3) autotomy near the base (the proximal third). The majority of the lizards had normal tails (60.0% of E. arguta and 83.2/57.1% of L. agilis in females/males).

MATERIALS ON THE DISTRIBUTION, BIOTOPICAL AND VERTICAL PLACEMENT OF THE SAND LIZARD (LACERTA AGILIS LINNAEUS, 1758) IN ITS SOUTHEAST HABITAT

Data on the spread of the sand lizard (Lacerta agilis Linnaeus, 1758) in the southeast area of its habitat, in the adjacent parts of Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan and China have been generalized. Cadastral maps with the exact location of 217 occurrences have been compiled. The habitat boundary of the sand lizard in the Southern Balkhash region has been refined. The mountains in the east and southeast of Kazakhstan are an important focus of L. agilis in the country. The maximum limit of the vertical distribution of the species (2,084 m above the sea level) was recorded in the Central Tien Shan.

ON THE COLORATION PATTERN OF NEWBORNS OF THE SAND LIZARD, LACERTA AGILIS LINNAEUS, 1758 FROM TWO POPULATIONS (SAMARA REGION)

The coloration pattern of 485 newborn sand lizards (Lacerta agilis Linnaeus, 1758) got by laboratory egg incubation was studied. The eggs were laid in terrariums by 109 pregnant females caught at two localities in the Samara Region (2011 - 2013 and 2015). The posterity of the females from the Togliatti locality exhibited two coloration morphs, typica exigua and immaculata-concolor, whereas that of the females from the Mordovo village (33 km from Togliatti, the opposite bank of the Volga river) had only one pattern, typica exigua.

COLOR POLYMORPHISM AND GENETIC VARIABILITY OF THE SAND LIZARD (LACERTA AGILIS) (LACERTIDAE, SAURIA) IN THE SURROUNDINGS OF THE TYUMEN AND STERLITAMAK CITIES

The paper presents data on the variability of basic morphological characters of the sand lizard (Lacerta agilis) inhabiting the vicinities of the cities Tyumen (Western Siberia) and Sterlitamak (Southern Urals). Five subtypes of back coloration were identified. Typical and atypical variants of the coloration pattern are described. A high level of the genetic variability of the ISSR markers of sand lizards was revealed. It was significantly lower in the group of mature individuals as compared to juveniles.

Lacerta agilis

ВАРИАЦИИ ФОЛИДОЗА ПРЫТКОЙ LACERTA AGILIS (LINNAEUS, 1758) И ЖИВОРОДЯЩЕЙ ZOOTOCA VIVIPARA (LICHTENSTEIN, 1823) ЯЩЕРИЦ В ЗАПАДНОЙ ЧАСТИ РЕСПУБЛИКИ ТАТАРСТАН

Рассматриваются качественные и количественные характеристики вариаций фолидоза двух видов ящериц, проводится сравнительный анализ показателей на внутривидовом и межвидовом уровне. У прыткой ящерицы отмечено 45 типов отклонений, у живородящей - 19. У обоих видов чаще встречаются вариации в области верхнегубных, надглазничных и верхнересничных, лобноносового, теменных, затылочного и брюшных щитков. Выборка прыткой ящерицы из Спасского района по ряду показателей отличается от остальных.

СЛУЧАИ НЕПОЛНОЙ АВТОТОМИИ И НАРУШЕНИЯ РЕГЕНЕРАЦИИ ХВОСТА РАЗНОЦВЕТНОЙ ЯЩУРКИ (EREMIAS ARGUTA (PALLAS, 1773)) И ПРЫТКОЙ ЯЩЕРИЦЫ (LACERTA AGILIS LINNAEUS, 1758) В ВОЛГОГРАДСКОЙ ОБЛАСТИ

Приводится анализ частоты регенерации хвоста у 55 ящериц, из которых 12 особей разноцветной ящурки (Eremias arguta (Pallas, 1773)) и 43 - прыткой ящерицы (Lacerta agilis Linnaeus, 1758) из Волгоградской области. Наблюдались следующие случаи наличия регенератов хвоста: 0) нормальный хвост; 1) регенерация в дистальной трети; 2) хвост регенерирован из середины хвоста; 3) автотомия вблизи основания (проксимальной трети). Большинство ящериц имело нормальные хвосты (60.0% E. arguta и 83.2/57.1% L. agilis самки/самцы).

МАТЕРИАЛЫ К РАСПРОСТРАНЕНИЮ, БИОТОПИЧЕСКОМУ И ВЕРТИКАЛЬНОМУ РАЗМЕЩЕНИЮ ПРЫТКОЙ ЯЩЕРИЦЫ (LACERTA AGILIS LINNAEUS, 1758) НА ЮГО-ВОСТОКЕ АРЕАЛА

Обобщены сведения по распространению прыткой ящерицы (Lacerta agilis Linnaeus, 1758) на юго-востоке ареа-ла в сопредельных частях Казахстана, Киргизии и Китая. Составлены кадастровые карты, содержащие точное местоположение 217 мест находок. Уточнена граница распространения прыткой ящерицы в Южном Прибалхашье. Горы Востока и Юго-Востока Казахстана являются важнейшим очагом обитания L. agilis в республике. Максимальный предел вертикального распространения вида 2084 м над уровнем моря отмечен в Центральном Тянь-Шане. Наиболее типичными местами обитания L.

ОБ ОКРАСКЕ НОВОРОЖДЕННЫХ ПРЫТКОЙ ЯЩЕРИЦЫ (LACERTA AGILIS LINNAEUS, 1758) ИЗ ДВУХ ПОПУЛЯЦИЙ (САМАРСКАЯ ОБЛАСТЬ)

Изучена окраска у 485 новорожденных прыткой ящерицы (Lacerta agilis Linnaeus, 1758), выведенных при ин-кубации яиц в лабораторных условиях. Кладки получены при содержании в террариумах 109 беременных самок, отловленных в двух местообитаниях Ставропольского района Самарской области (2011 – 2013 гг., 2015 г.) В по-томстве самок из местообитания Тольятти обнаружены детеныши двух морф окраски – typica exigua и immaculata-concolor, у самок из с. Мордово (в 33 км от Тольятти, на противоположном берегу р. Волга) – одной, typica exigua.

ПОЛИМОРФИЗМ ОКРАСКИ И ГЕНЕТИЧЕСКАЯ ИЗМЕНЧИВОСТЬ ПРЫТКОЙ ЯЩЕРИЦЫ (LACERTA AGILIS) (LACERTIDAE, SAURIA) ОКРЕСТНОСТЕЙ ГОРОДОВ ТЮМЕНЬ И СТЕРЛИТАМАК

Представлены данные об изменчивости основных морфологических признаков прыткой ящерицы Lacerta agilis, обитающей в окрестностях г. Тюмень (Западная Сибирь) и г. Стерлитамак (Южный Урал). Выделено пять под-типов окраски спины. Описаны типичные и атипичные варианты рисунка. Выявлен высокий уровень генетической изменчивости прыткой ящерицы по ISSR-маркерам. В группе половозрелых особей он значительно меньше, чем среди ювенильных.